Skip to content

Death in My Family.

November 4, 2009

Luke 23:43  “Truly I tell you today, You will be with me in Paradise.”

Revelation 21: 3, 4 “Look!  The tent of God is with mankind, and he will reside with them, and they will be his peoples.  And God himself will be with them.  And he will wipe out every tear from their eyes, and death will be no more , neither will mourning nor outcry nor pain be anymore.  The former things have passed away.”

My Grandfather, William B. Price, died today.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 10:06 pm

    My more deeps apologies. I lost mine some years ago and I know how the paint is. God bless you and your family. Sincerely,
    Margaret

    • November 5, 2009 2:18 am

      Dear Margaret,

      Thank you so much for your kind words and wishes for me and my family. My Grandfather taught me a lot of things like how to tell time (he was a fine, antique-style clock maker), and how to swim–simply by explaining to me in words.

      The greatest gift of all was his faith in God, and the example of living by Godly principles and values. I am sure he’s now safely in God’s memory, awaiting a resurrection in better times ahead.

      But we are very saddened by his loss, as I’m sure you still miss your Grandfather. I wish you peace. Thanks again for taking out the time to offer your sympathy. ;o)

      With Love,
      Loren

  2. November 5, 2009 11:52 am

    Hello, Loren, my deepest sympathies to you and yours. Losing a relative is hard even when you know they are quite happy to be where they are up in heaven. 🙂 May God comfort you during this time.

    Peace,

    Emily

    • November 5, 2009 2:40 pm

      Thanks so much for your sympathy, Emily. Yes, Grandad will be missed, but his fearless can-do, creative spirit lives on in our family. ;o) I appreciate your comforting words and kindness.

      Love,
      Loren

  3. November 5, 2009 11:34 pm

    Our spiritual heritage is truly the best gift we have from our families, and our most precious possession- our relationship with our heavenly father- will get us through this time of the end.
    Hugs,
    Melissa

    • November 5, 2009 11:45 pm

      Well said, Melissa. Thank you so much for your comment.

      Hugs with an Extra Squeeze on Top,
      Loren

Leave a Reply

