Skip to content

Ode to My Glue Gun

October 11, 2009
Great Gooey Gushing Glue Gun

Great Gooey Gushing Glue Gun

Oh Glorious Glue Gun, you under-appreciated tool, the bringer of many burns and subsequent bad-mouthing.  Purveyor of a plethora of stringy strands, ghosts of glue fibers left behind–these gifts of yours I strive to prise from every nook and cranny of my creations.  Gooey Glue Gun, always draped in your necklace haze of frozen filaments, the cotton candy of creation, eagerly marring any pristine, lint-free surface.  You, Glamorous Glue Gun, always guess how best to make an entrance to any production–I sit, charred fingers tapping, awaiting your gushing glorious goo, ooh the anticipation of your generous goody.  The diva delay is dastardly.

Necklace of Gluey Filaments, Cotton Candy of Creation

Necklace of Gluey Filaments, Cotton Candy of Creation

Through it all, Gummy Glue Gun, you are by my side–ever hot and drippy, ready to make things sticky.  You, Great Glue Gun, have endured the insult of having your cord yanked out from far too great a distance.  Undoubtedly, Gurgling Glue Gun, you lay in wait for your revenge…willing and able to strike the fatal blow of electrocution when the burns no longer singe.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 12:22 pm

    This is great!! You are very talented, Loren!! I love it!

    • January 1, 2010 9:25 am

      Thanks for the compliment, Cindy! I love to keep it real, and by real I mean really crazy around here! Glad you enjoyed!

  2. December 31, 2009 1:03 pm

    Ha! Ha! Ha! I love it!!! And being the poet that I am, I could hear the poetry coming from your lips about your Gurgling Gummy Glue Gun, girlfriend! LOL You’re good! I look forward to future posts!

    • January 1, 2010 9:31 am

      Hey Debbie! I definitely would never call myself a poet, far from it. An alliterationist, perhaps. Yes, that’s what I have, OCAD: Obsessive Compulsive Alliteration Disorder!

      Couldn’t be happier to hear that a poetess like yourself enjoyed my Ode to Glue Gun Goodness! Thanks for the sweet comment! ;o)

      • January 1, 2010 10:57 pm

        Anytime! Keep ’em coming!

  3. Brasil permalink
    April 13, 2011 10:42 am

    The bond it creates is a bit like sticking things together with melted candle wax — just harder and with a higher melting point. Good on porous materials that will partially absorb the glue. It will firmly attach non-porous surfaces as well, but with some effort you can pull them apart and pull off the glue, leaving no residue.

  4. August 8, 2011 3:55 pm

    Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this website genuinely stands out : D.

Leave a Reply

